Seven File for Three Seats for La Mirada City Council E-mail
Facebook Twitter Delicious Stumbleupon Reddit Linked In 
Monday, 05 January 2015 16:19

La Mirada~Three seats are for grabs in the 2015 La Mirada City Council election and seven individuals have filed for a chance at a seat.

Councilman Steve Jones, first elected in 1998, has decided to retire and not seek a fifth term in a city with no term limits.

The two other seats available are Steve DeRuse and current Mayor Larry Mowles, both are seeking a second term after winning the seats of longtime Councilmen Hal Malkin and Pete Dames four years ago, after they retired.

DeRuse and Mowles will go up against challengers Ed Eng, executive director of the Los Angeles County Economy and Efficiencies Commission; Michael Saenz, a business consultant; Dale Nowicki, an attorney; current Councilman Andrew Sarega’s father, John, a commercial property owner, and the founder and editor of this website, Tony Aiello, a La Mirada native.



adding google maps to website

La Mirada Blog Tweets

Facebook Badge